WhatsApp Disappearing Messages Feature by Default After 24 Hours
WhatsApp is adding new functionality to its disappearing messages feature, which will let users set messages in chats that are automatically deleted after a certain amount of time.
Turn on Whatsapp Disappearing Messages Automatically
As announced by Meta CEO Mark Zuckerberg on Facebook, WhatsApp users will now have the option to turn on disappearing messages automatically for all their new one-on-one chats. This means that future messages are deleted from both sender and recipient once they’re read which is an added security measure as reported in The Washington PoWe’re rolling out a new disappearing messages option on WhatsApp today so you’ll be able to make all new chats disappear by default after 24 hours, 7 days or 90 days. Not all of your conversations need to linger in the past! st.
It’s a new world, where you can now send disappearing messages in WhatsApp. This allows the sender to have complete control of when their chat or group goes away and if others will ever be able recover them at all!
A few months ago they added this feature as an option during group creation; but with its recent update it became the default setting for each individual user account on top messaging apps such as Facebook Messenger plus WeChat etc., so take advantage while we still do since there are some limitations like no ability share location data outside 2 degrees accuracy (which means pretty much none) nor GIFs/videos which rely heavily upon camera availability
The messaging service has changed the way messages are deleted. Now, when you delete a message after seven days it will permanently disappear from both your phone and sender’s devices instead of just fading away like before.
When the feature first launched in November last year, users only had options for how long their messages would stick around. There was no easy way to permanently delete them or anything like that at all!
When Facebook introduced ” permanence” as an option back then it didn’t take off quite as much with its original implementation on wiping out old conversations after seven days of sent/received dates – not enough time if you’re constantly getting into discussions with people who are always online 😜
The newest update to SMS Meta is giving users more control over how long their deletion lasts- now they’ll have an option between never deleting anything at all or having them removed only temporarily (instead of disappearing forever).
Going forward, you’ll be able to delete your posts after just 24 hours or 90 days. The option was reported in development previously and it’s now live!
The new feature will allow you to turn on disappearing messages by default, yet existing chats are not affected. When starting a one-on-one chat with your contacts they’ll be notified that the setting is enabled and if deselected it can go back later for individual conversations as well!
You can now Enable disappearing messages in WhatsApp groups, making it so that your chats will be permanently deleted after the date you specify. This new option has been available for a while as default but only with newly created Groups or when creating them from scratch through the settings menu on each device.
A quick search confirmed this change happened some time ago however there doesn’t seem to be any information about why they did it at all which makes me wonder if its another one of those sneaky tricks companies do under our noses without us noticing
The new features are now available on all platforms. The instructions for how to use them can be found on WhatsApp’s FAQ page, which has more information about the update and what it includes.